Jesus Weeps With You

Jesus Wept

I’ve heard all sorts of ideas about why but I’ve always thought that he wept for the most obvious reason, the reason of his friend Lazarus being dead.

Some have tried to convince me that he wouldn’t cry over Lazarus death because he knew he was going to raise Lazarus from the dead but that doesn’t make sense to me.

If your friend goes through a break up do you cry with them or do you not because you know that before too long they will get over it and be fine again. If your wife gets really sick do you cry with her or do you not because you know that with time and medication she will be fine. Jesus may have known that he was going to raise Lazarus from the dead but he was still faced with his friend’s death and Lazarus’ sisters grief.

God knows that my troubles will pass but he still cries with me in the midst of them. He knows I will be with him in heaven, where there is no pain or suffering, and so do I but we still weep in my difficulties.

Don’t be afraid to let a situation bring you to tears even if you know it will pass, sometimes we need to cry and sometimes we need other people to cry with us. God will cry with you in your troubles and then he will help you to get back up and keep on moving forward and he will cheer you on every step of the way.

God Bless

p.s Hopefully that was a more coherent post on the topic of crying than last weeks attempt. I was tempted to take last weeks post down but I think something can be gained from the incoherence that comes from writing in a rush about a topic inspired by very recent events, even if all that can be gleaned is a sense that I’m a bit of a mess just like everyone else I think maybe it’s of some value.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

