The Same Journey But Not Really

Timing really is everything. We can do the same thing a hundred times and sometimes it takes a lot more time and effort. Yesterday when I drove home from work I took a different route to avoid some road works which are causing a huge tailback on my usual route and I found I got home quicker than I would even when my normal route is working perfectly. I was so pleased I tried it again today but my shift finished earlier and that same road that took only 20 minutes yesterday took twice as long today.

I’ve found some of the most powerful experiences of worship have come when I’ve been so low that I’ve said to God “I’m here, I’ve brought myself to Church because I love you but that has taken everything I had.”

It may seem like people are just turning up same as always and doing the same things but sometimes it takes all you have just to show up. Just like that road to work, sometimes it’s an easy road and sometimes it’s an epic journey of endless queues and red lights. It’s so important to be forgiving of one another because we just don’t know what people are struggling with a lot of the time. If you yourself are struggling, take heart Jesus came that you could have a full life, look to him for guidance, for blessings, for an ever accepting love.

The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full. “I am the good shepherd. The good shepherd lays down his life for the sheep. (John 10:10-11)

God Bless

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

