Frightened To Try

People have all sorts of reasons and explanations for doing nothing. Most, if not all, come down to being scared.

Frightened to try, scared to hope, petrified to believe.

I used to be like that but after five years of basically standing still I finally decided that doing nothing just guarantees failure.

Frightened to try, scared to hope, frozen to the spot, failure is coming. Immutable, unavoidable, like a towering wall blocking my favourite rut.

Now I’m moving, I’m stepping forward, I’m considering options, I’m living life.

Stepping into the dark, no idea what’s coming, no clue where I’m heading but I know that immutable failure is growing more muted with every step, that unavoidable barrier is a fail wall blocking my favourite old rut, here I am walking by into the future.

God bless you as you step into the unknown with him. God bless you as you bypass failure with him. God bless you as you walk into the future with him.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

